Northern Swords Premiers coaching staff appointed

Northern Swords Premiers coaching staff appointed

Jon Reyes

Jon Renes has been named as the Northern Swords Premier Coach again for the 2016 NZRL National Premiership Competition after a positive season in 2015, where the key focus was developing Brotherhood within the team and building a team culture of pride and belief in each other.

Jon has proven experience in high performance sports from a preparation component and sees the step as a natural progression.

Jon’s career has also seen him take on the roles of  Trainer for the Junior Kiwis, NZ Residents, Amerika Samoa, Central Sharks, Te Atatu Roosters, Hibiscus Coast Raiders, NZ Black Ferns and Auckland Storm.

The 2016 Swords Campaign kicks off on 21st August against Bay of Plenty at Whangarei Arena in Kensington.  The new revised three-tier format will see the Northern Swords play against Bay of Plenty, Coastlines and Waikato, which they will have to win in order to advance to the next tier.

Joining Jon again this year will be Jack Walker as Assistant Coach/Trainer and Edward Irving as Team Manager.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *