DRAW – NORTHTEC ADAM BLAIR – ROUND 4 post thumbnail image


This draw is now up to date as of 4:00pm, Tuesday 18th March

Date Home Away Venue Kick Off
Cancelled Whangarei Boys HS Bay of Islands College Cancelled/BOI Default  
Wednesday 19th March Dargaville HS Tikipunga HS Dargaville HS 4:30pm
Wednesday 19th March Whangaroa College Kamo HS Whangaroa College 5:00pm
Thursday 20th March Northland College Kaitaia College Northland Collage 4:30pm
Thursday 20th March Okaihau College Brothers Okaihau College 4:00pm
Thursday 20th March (Rd 5) Tikipunga HS Whangarei Boys HS Whangarei Boys HS 4:00pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post

Five Northland League Players in Contention for an Age Grade Kiwi’s HonourFive Northland League Players in Contention for an Age Grade Kiwi’s Honour

Five boys from Northland will have the opportunity to make National honours in July when they attend the NZRL National Performance Camp in Rotorua between the 21 and 24th of July.

The players were all selected from the NZRL National Provincial Premiership in 2012 where they represented the Northern Swords at either 15s or 17s.  Every week all the coaches from the seven NZRL Zones dial into a conference call to select players.  Two teams of 20 – Possible vs Probables are selected to attend the NZRL performance camp.

The performance camp follows NZRL’s motto of “More than Just a Game,” and incorporates workshops around leadership, lifestyle choices and future responsibilities.  The Camp is run by Kiwis’ Assistant Coach and High Performance Manager, Tony Iro and has some of the games greats presenting, like Warriors Recruitment Manager – Dean Bell and Kiwi selector – legend Tawera Nikau and his corporate team/culture building company Team One.

The camp runs for four days with the final day being the Kiwis 16s and 18s trials.   If the players are successful they will play a two match series against their Australian Counterparts in October this year.

Previously Northland has been represented at the 16s age group in 2011 and 2012 by Kadince Christensen who in 2012 was the NZRL 16s Captain.  As result of the 2012 campaign – Kadince has a contract with the Parramatta Eels and lives in Sydney.

The five players in 2013 are:

NZRL 16s trialist:

  • Taui Arona – Marist RL, Pompallier College

NZRL 18s trailists:

  • Corey Naera –  Otaua Valleys RL (Currently attending the NZ Warriors RL Academy)
  • Tumoana Halkyard – Muriwhenua RL, TK Rangianiwaniwa
  • Joachim Edmonds – Hikurangi RL, Tikipunga High School
  • James Dean Fisher Harris – Marist RL, Whangarei Boys High School

James Dean Fisher Harris is one player being rewarded for his consistent hard work.  James was the Swords 17s 2012 player of the year as well as being named Man of the Match in both Adam Blair XIII (Northland Secondary School Selection) matches against Warriors Development teams.

2013 NZRL Premiership kicks off with on the August 25th at Toll Stadium with the Northern Swords hosting the South Island Scorpions.

Click here for Northern Swords Draws

Rugby League Northland Develops Local Talent

Rugby League Northland Develops Local TalentRugby League Northland Develops Local Talent

Rugby League Northland Develops Local TalentRugby League Northland is pleased to announce the employment of Joe Rau to the position of Development Officer. Joe will be responsible for delivery of the NZRL Program Backyard League, as well as providing coaching development support for local clubs and schools.

The employment of Joe is just rewards after several years of service to Rugby League in Northland. Hailed as a future star in 1995 Joe was rewarded with a two year contract with the newly formed Auckland Warriors. As life has it the script doesn’t always go to plan with circumstances forcing him back to Northland and Rugby League taking less of a priority.

Like all League stalwarts he couldn’t ignore the draw of the game for too long, becoming a dominant full back/centre in the Northland WildboarsBartercard Cup team. In 2007 Joe took the coaching/player reins at Hikurangi Stags taking them to a Northland Premiership in 2009/2011. Not only has Joe developed a successful team at the Stags, but at the same time he has also developed a Galaxy touch club with six teams.

Joe’s employment as a Development Officer doubles the size of RLN Development Team. Joe joins Richard Koroi (Mid to Far North Development Officer), both Joe and Richard demonstrates RLN ability to provide pathways in League, both promising young players who ended up taking a another pathway in Rugby League.

RLN would like to acknowledge the support we receive from our community partners – ASB Community Trust, Oxford Trust, Sport Northland and Kiwi Sport.

2015 – RLN Championship – All Results and Points Table2015 – RLN Championship – All Results and Points Table

Points Table as at Round 16 – FINAL RESULTS

Clubs P W D L B F A +/- Total Points
Games Played Won Draw Loss Bye Pts Scored Pts Against Diff
Pawarenga Broncos 12 10 2 388 146 242 20
Takahiwai Warriors 12 8 4 354 186 168 16
Otaua Valleys 12 8 4 350 186 164 16
Hikurangi Stags 12 5 7 202 262 -60 10
Moerewa Tigers 12 4 8 222 318 -96 8
Marist Brothers 10 3 7 178 344 -166 6
Otangarei Knights 12 4 8 202 288 -86 8
Horahora Broncos 12 2 10 136 302 -166 4

Round 16

Hikurangi Stags 36 Moerewa Tigers 24
Otaua Valleys 12 Pawarenga Broncos 6
Otangarei Knights 30 Marist Brothers 0 (PEN)

* Result change -Penalty applied

Round 15

Takahiwai Warriors 14 Otangarei Knights 12
Horahora Broncos 0 (PEN) Otaua Valleys (0) PEN
Pawarenga Broncos 30 Hikurangi Stags (0) DEF

* Result change -Penalty applied

Round 14

Hikurangi Stags 30 Horahora Broncos (0) DEF
Otangarei Knights 30 Moerewa Tigers 10
Takahiwai Warriors 30 Marist Brothers (0) PEN

* Result change -Penalty applied

Round 13

Pawarenga Broncos 46 Otangarei Knights 0
Moerewa Tigers 4 Takahiwai Warriors 60
Marist Brothers 38 Otaua Valleys 26

Round 12

Otangarei Knights 30 Horahora Broncos (0) DEF
Hikurangi Stags 18 Otaua Valleys 52
Takahiwai Warriors 24 Pawarenga Broncos 32
Moerewa Tigers 60 Marist Brothers 20

Round 11

Horahora Broncos 14 Takahiwai Warriors 56
Pawarenga Broncos 50 Moerewa Tigers 10
Marist Brothers 4 Hikurangi Stags 52

Round 10

Moerewa Tigers 30 Horahora Broncos (0) DEF
Otangarei Knights 4 Otaua Valleys 46
Pawarenga Broncos 48 Marist Brothers 18

Round 9

Hikurangi Stags 18 Otangarei Knights 16
Otaua Valleys 34 Takahiwai Warriors 28
Horahora Broncos 12 Pawarenga Broncos 18

Round 8

Marist Brothers 42 Horahora Broncos 18
Moerewa Tigers 22 Otaua Valleys Valleys 56
Takahiwai Warriors 30 Hikurangi Stags 0

Round 7

Moerewa Tigers 30 Hikurangi Stags DEF
Pawarenga Broncos 24 Otaua Valleys 12
Marist Brothers 56 Otangarei Knights 20

Round 6

Otangarei Knights 20 Takahiwai Warriors 24
Otaua Valleys 36 Horahora Broncos 16
Hikurangi Stags 18 Pawarenga Broncos 46

Round 5

Horahora Broncos 30 Hikurangi Stags (UR) 0
Marist Brothers 0 Takahiwai Warriors 30
Moerewa Tigers 0 Otangarei Knights 30

* Moerewa v Otangarei game not counted as played.

Round 4

Otangarei Knights 40 Pawarenga Broncos 28
Takahiwai Warriors 30 Moerewa Tigers 0
Otaua Valleys 30 Marist Brothers 0

Round 3

Horahora Broncos 0 Otangarei Knights 0
Otaua Valleya 0 Hikurangi Stags 30
Pawarenga Broncos 30 Takahiwai Warriors 0
Marist Brothers 0 Moerewa Tigers 0

Round 2

Takahiwai Warriors 28 Horahora Broncos 40
Moerewa Tigers DEF Pawarenga Broncos 30
Hikurangi Stags 0 Marist Brothers 0

Round 1

Horahora Broncos 6 Moerewa Tigers 32
Otaua Valleys/Hokianga 46 Otangarei Knights 0
Marist/Portland 30 Pawarenga/Muriwhenua DEF

* Marist v Pawarenga game not counted as played.