Gallery Awards Night – Nominations and Tickets

Awards Night – Nominations and Tickets

Awards Night – Nominations and Tickets post thumbnail image

Awards Night invitation9












Nomination forms must be submitted to by Monday, 14th October at 5:00pm.  All nominations will be put to a panel to decide final winners.

Get in quick to purchase your tickets for the Awards night – limited seats available and sold on a first come, first served basis.

RLN Awards Night – Nomination Form

Ticket Order Form


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post

Swords SummarySwords Summary

The Swords 13s travelled to the RULA District Tournament in Mt Maunganui and finished 4th, whilst the Swords 15s finished 8th of 8 in the NZRL National Tournament.  However they were very competitive in every game and were runners up in the Upper Central Zone district tournament.

Our Swords 17s finished 7th out of 8 in the NZRL national Tournament and our Swords Premiers had a bit of a disappointing season, not winning a game and finished 7th out of 7.

On a more positive note, 6 players trialled for the NZRL 16/18s Kiwi teams. Tumoana Halkyard was selected in the NZ Universities team to play as the curtain raiser in the Kiwis v England game.  James Dean Fisher-Harris and Kalani Going were selected in the Taurahere Kiwi U18s (ex-pat Kiwi teams). Plus, 3 Northlanders made their U20s Holden Cup debut – Corey Harawira-Naera and James Dean Fisher-Harris (for the Penrith Panthers) and Jordan Aiono Fatu (for the Canberra Raiders).

Swords Awards

Swords 13s

Best Sportsman:
Most Improved:
Player of the Year:
Best Defence:
Most Promising:
Riki Shelford
Manny Snooks
Lathan Hutchinson
Kiarni Ranui
Xavier Mexted
Forward of the Year:
Best Back:
Players Player:
Personality of the Year:
Most Dedicated:
Addalicent Croft-Haenga
Toi Munroe
Richmond Patua
Siosiua Fotu
Jordan Hetaraka

Swords 15s

Best Back:
Best Forward:
Kingi Rakete-Tane
Brodie Tamarua
Player of the Year: Hoani Rogers-Brown

Swords 17s

Best Back:
Best Forward:
Kawana Marsden
Stevie Ray Haenga-Albert
Player of the Year: Nathan Newton

Swords Premiers:

Player of the Year: Joel Freeman Kaipara Player of the Year:
Far North Player of the Year:
Andre Lennox

IMG_8192 IMG_8206 IMG_8256 Kingi Rakete-Tane Toi Munroe 14-10-11-Northland-13s-v-BOP-13s-02 14-10-10-Auckland-Maori-13s-v-Northland-13s-11 2014-02-20 00.04.02-3 2014-02-20 00.33.00-3 IMG_8335 IMG_8346 IMG_8381 IMG_8436 IMG_8481 IMG_8491 IMG_8495